April 10, 2008

Introduction from Ayn Amorelli

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:20 pm by aynamorelli2

Hello,

I hope I’m doing this right, but somehow managed to get two blogging accounts instead of one LOL.  I’m Ayn Amorelli, whose latest book, Contract Bride, a sensual contemporary romance is published by Black Velvet Seductions.

I have 4 published books, and also write ghost stories under Ayn Hunt.  I also teach Gothic writing online for coffeehouseforwriters.com. My schedule for it is at www.authorsden.com/aynhunt.

Hubby and I live in Texas and are empty nesters. We’re expecting our second grandchild in late September or early October. My daughter and her husband live rougly a 40 minute drive away from us, which is just right, I think.

I’m an avid reader of just about everything and am currently decorating my little office in the back of our house using Feng Shui principles. Feng Shui is decorating with balance and harmony. I don’t understand all the history or other things associated with it, but know it works, from what little I’ve done so far.  Currently, I’m on the part of getting rid of clutter, which is a major tenant of it.

I was a freelancer for 25 years before I tackled writing novels while in my 50’s (I’m 60 now) and have always wanted to be a writer. I write about what interests me, and am a ‘pantzer,’ which means I’m never sure what my characters are going to do in advance. To me, that’s part of the fun of writing…being surprised. 

That’s probably more than you wanted to know. 

Thanks,

Ayn    

5 Comments »

  1. nanwriter56 said,

    Hi Ayn! I’m contracted with BVS but not pubbed yet with them, though I’m pubbed with several other small presses. I just wanted to say I read Contract Bride and enjoyed it so much. Congratulations on such a fine book. I’m also a gramma, 6 times over (I’m 56) and in good health so I can enjoy them. They live a mile away–all of them. Congrats on your writer successes and many, many more!
    Nancy Pirri
    w/a N. J. Perry
    http://www.nancypirri.com

  2. Dale Thompson said,

    Hi Ayn,
    It’s nice to hear from you regarding your latest book. I’m looking forward to reading it very soon. I’m also contracted with BVS but not yet published. Can’t wait to get my romantic suspense out there. I live in Missouri but spent a lot of time living in Nebraska when we were younger. We have seven grandkids; four in Nebraska, two in Missouri, and one in Florida.
    That last one gives us justification (as if we needed it) to make frequent trips down there. Best wishes for fantastic sales of your BVS publications!
    Dale Thompson (writing as Pat Dale)

  3. Ayn Amorelli said,

    Hi, Dale,

    Welcome. You’ll love being a part of the BVS author-family. Everyone is very supportive. You’ll love Laurie too. She’s not only a good editor, she’s a whiz at promotion.

    I love being a grandma LOL. It may be my imagination, but I swear sometimes Colton says ‘grandma.’ 🙂 He’s the sweetest little boy, so cheerful and very advanced for his age. According to the baby book, he’s done everything early. I can’t wait for the second one!

    If you have any questions, let me know. I’ll be glad to help any way I can.

    Take Care,
    Ayn
    author of Contract Bride

  4. Ayn Amorelli said,

    Hi, Nancy,

    Thank you and welcome to the BVS author-family. You’ll love it here.

    I’m glad you liked Contract Bride. 🙂 I loved writing it and fell in love with my male hero LOL.

    I think being a grandma is almost more fun than being a mom
    And Colton is such a delight. He’s all-boy and is curious about everything, but so sweet-tempered. He’ll be a great older brother to his little sister or brother.

    Congratulations on your forthcoming book. If I can help in any way, let me know.

    Take Care,
    Ayn
    http://www/AuthorsDen.com/aynhunt
    http://www.GottaWriteNetwork.com/aynamorelli.html

  5. Tanya Mossman said,

    Hello Ayn,

    Congrats on your successes with your novels. Keep up the good job!
    I am yet another one who is contracted with BVS for a Domestic Discipline novella, but not yet published. I am also currently working on (and almost finished) another Cowboy themed DD novella that I plan on presenting to BVS soon. I live in Toronto, Ontario, Canada with my husband and four kids, and when I am not writing, you can usually finding me singing somewhere with my guitar. Just one of those things to break up the monotony of my day, I suppose ; ) Good Luck to all with your novels! I look forward to working with you all..


Leave a Reply

